Archive for the ‘ He's Been There You Probably Just Don't Know Him ’ Category

Donwill [Tanya Morgan]- Misdemeanor

Donwill of Tanya Morgan drops this track in anticipation for his solo project, Don Cusack In High Fidelity. Tanya Morgan made me feel as though Cincinnati’s over population of Gucci Mane, Yo Gotti, Wocka Flaka, fans could ultimately be balanced out by the Cincinnati natives that comprise a part of Tanya Morgan as well as projects by a few local emcees and Reflection eternal.. More than likely this will not occur but its still something LOL. But I do see a trend, this “Brooklynati” thing has something going..



Nero- Far Away From Here

Its been some time since we last heard from Nero. So to keep the fans content and attract new ones, here is Far Away From Here courtesy of [illRoots]

[Far Away From Here]mp3

Macklemore & Ryan Lewis- Stay At Home Dad

For those who are ill as ever.. Hip to real. Here is a track that did not make the cut on Macklemore and Ryan Lewis’ The Vs. EP. This song is essentially about fathers. Not just any and all fathers in particular. This song sheds light on the men who are stay at home fathers. I really like this song because of the switch in roles.. Although these days, the issue of gender roles in this country and their problems are more seen and understood, we still have problems which deal with breaking them down. Check it out. Its real.

01. Vipassana
02. Crew Cuts
03. Life is Cinema
04. Otherside
05. Kings
06. Irish Celebration
07. The End

If you do not have The Vs EP. Grab it right [HERE]. Its only 7 tracks long, but it samples a lot of classic tunes in its production.

If you do not want to sift through that, which I think is wack because 7 tracks is only about 35minutes, then take a look at this single track

[Stay At Home Dad].mp3


Emilio Rojas & M-Phazes – Still Talk [Ft. D’Wayne Collins]

Emilio Rojas back at it again bring us more fire! For those who are unaware, Emilio Rojas is an ill emcee coming to yall from the state of New York. If you did not get his last project, The Natural, or even if you did, [HERE] it is. CDQ with noDJ. Look at the track, Bold & Arrogant.. Shit is too ill. Talks of a remix are circulating the internets

This is a very long track by the way. Its like 6:30 of music and the rest is extra

[Still Talk].mp3

Big Ups to thekid[LEGEND]

Big Sean- Million Dollars [video]


Theophilus London “This Charming Documentary”

This was filmed prior to This Charming Mixtape It is essentially a bit of went into the creation of the mixtape. It also takes us into the creative mind of the artist, Theophilus London. I thoroughly enjoyed the mixtape when It dropped earlier this year. Production on it is beyond exceptional, its funny to think that he was in fact boo’d off stage on BET. But then again since when were opinions on BET taken into full consideration? The following link is Theophilus’ single Hoodrum Town. Check it out. More so, take a look at the actual mixtape. That is something you REALLY do not want to over look.

His track with the Whitney Houston/Baltimore Club beat is CRAZY… I’m telling you this cat is ill.

I give dude MAD props for doing what he does. This is experimental in this day and age. For him to do him and make it to where he is, I can only applaud him and wait for more. An example of originality

Brooklyn’s own Theophilus London is a pioneer in today’s electro-fueled urban pop movement. His self-released mixtapes JAM! and This Charming Mixtape had blogs ablaze last year as he expertly rhymed on everything from Kraftwerk, Amadou & Mariam and a classic Whitney Houston torch song to his own unexpectedly clubby jams. Recently London has toured the US and UK with A-Trak and Jack Peñate and turned heads at Rolling Stone, NME, The FADER and The New York Times. It’s on now: Theophilus London’s debut single “Humdrum Town” is available on Green Label Sound

[Hoodrum Town]

Outasight- Further [Mixtape]artwork

YUP YUP YUP! Expecting another great one from Outasight!!!

Brought to you by LRG, Outasight is set to drop his mixtape titled Further on December 15. I feel like this is some sort of holiday treat. If y’all check out this mans previous work[1&2&3&4] then you will probably feel the same! Hailing from Younkers New York, Outasight brings a rather unique flow to his songs. His style, if I were to put a label on it, is like mellow urban hiphop with a band feel. Growing up with a major music as an influence from both his parents (especially since his father played the guitar) Outasight has been able to express himself and his musical talent remarkably well in all of his songs.

With that, here is the track listing. Please do check out his works and be on the look out for his mixtape Further, which will definitely be here (Even though I will be in the middle of finals) on December 15th.

1. Further / Everything’s Alright
2. Catch Me If You Can
3. Don’t Say Anything
4. Help!
5. Brand New Day
6. Downtown In My Mind
7. Everyone Gets Laid
8. The Walk of Shame
9. 3 Cheers Forever
10. Celebration
11. Stranger Than Fiction
12. Better Late Than Never
13. Here We Go Again
14. The Introduction